Baca saya dulu ya:

By default, simple file sharing is enabled on most Windows XP-based computers. If simple file sharing is enabled, everyone in your workgroup has access to your shared folders. If simple file sharing is disabled, members of your workgroup cannot access your shared folders until you choose to share particular folders or drives with those users or groups that you select.

If simple file sharing is enabled, the simple file sharing user interface is displayed instead of the Security and Sharing tabs. By default, this new user interface is implemented in both Windows XP Home Edition and Windows XP Professional if you are working in a workgroup. If you disable simple file sharing, the classic Security and Sharing tabs appear, and you can specify which users and groups have access to shared folders on your computer.

Note You cannot disable simple file sharing in Windows XP Home Edition.

To disable simple file sharing yourself, follow these steps:

  1. Click Start, and then click My Computer.
  2. On the Tools menu, click Folder Options.
  3. Click the View tab.
  4. In the Advanced Settings section, click to clear the Use simple file sharing (Recommended) check box.
  5. Click OK.

To share a folder or a drive with specific users or groups, follow these steps:

  1. Right-click Start, click Explore, and then locate the folder or drive that you want to share.
  2. Right-click the folder or drive, and then click Sharing and Security.
  3. On the Sharing tab, click Share this folder.Notes
    • If the folder is already shared, click New Share, and then type the new share name.
    • If the Sharing tab is not visible, see the “Troubleshooting” section.
  4. To change the share name of the shared folder or drive, type a new name in the Share name box. Other users see the new share name when they connect to this shared folder or drive. The actual name of the folder or drive does not change.Note To hide the shared folder, type $ as the last character of the share name. When you do this, other users cannot see this shared folder when they search by using My Computer or Windows Explorer. However, they can still navigate to the shared folder.
  5. To add a comment about the shared folder or drive, type the text in the Comment box.
  6. To limit the number of people who can connect to the shared folder or drive at the same time, click Allow this number of users under User limit, and then select or type the number of users.Note In Windows XP Professional, the number of users is limited to 10 or fewer.
  7. To set share permissions on the shared folder or drive, click Permissions. Click Add or Remove to add or remove groups or users, and then select the check boxes to allow or deny permissions for the users or groups.
  8. To configure settings for offline access, click Caching.
  9. Click OK.

Note To allow specific users to access the shared folder after simple file sharing is disabled, you should configure both the NTFS permissions on the Security tab and the share permissions on the Sharing tab of the shared folder. NTFS permissions can be set on a partition only by using the NTFS file system. If you remove Every Group from the NTFS permissions, you cannot access the shared folder over the network.

If the Sharing tab is not visible

Use the Services snap-in to start the Server service. To do this, follow these steps:

  1. Click Start, and then click Control Panel.
  2. Click Performance and Maintenance, click Administrative Tools, and then double-click Services.Note If Control Panel opens in Classic View, click Administrative Tools, and then double-click Services.
  3. Right-click the Server service, and then click Start.

lebih detailnya di http://support.microsoft.com/kb/307874

Nah setelah membaca artikel diatas tentunya sudah ada gambaran bagi anda untuk membuat share file yang bisa kita password.  Tinggal kreatifitas kita, salah satunya yaitu dengan cara membuat user acount baru di windows kita. Dan kemudian memberi hak akses kepada user baru tersebut untuk masuk ke folder share kita. Sedangkan user yang lain kita hapus.

Dengan demikian setiap komputer yang akan mengakses folder yang kita share dijaringan akan ditanya user name sama passwordnya. Nah masukan saja sesuai user yang kita buat dan password yang kita ketik. InsyaAlloh folder tersebut lebih aman dari pada menggunakan default share yang rent disusupi user tidak bertanggung jawab. Sekian semoga ada manfaatny🙂